Book

Discovery Center Nature Hikes

  • 40971 North Shore Dr (Hwy. 38)
  • Fawnskin, California 92315
  • Contact: Wendy Craig
(909) 382-2790 website

The Big Bear Discovery Center will be hosting nature walks every weekend in January!

Please Note the Discovery Center is currently closed for renovations and is operating from the Big Bear Visitors Center.

Meet the volunteer at the trailhead noted on the schedule. Volunteers can be identified by their green shirts. No registration is required and guided hikes are free. In the event of inclement weather, the hike will be canceled. Hikers are advised to wear layers in the winter months and good hiking boots. Be sure to bring water and an Adventure Pass to park at any trailheads. Passes may be purchased at the Big Bear Visitors Center.

Please email wcraig@mountainsfoundation.org

Sat. Jan. 11 - Meet at Baker Pond/Stanfield Cutoff for a walk along the boardwalk at 1 PM

Sun. Jan. 12 - Meet at Cougar Crest Trailhead at 12 PM

Sat. Jan. 18 - Meet Meet at Cougar Crest Trailhead for a walk along the Alpine Path at 1 PM

Sun. Jan. 19 - Meet at Woodland Trail at 11 AM

Sat. Jan. 25 - Meet at Baker Pond/Stanfield Cutoff for a walk along the boardwalk at 1 PM

Sat. Jan. 25 - Meet Meet at Cougar Crest Trailhead for a walk along the Alpine Path at 2 PM

Sun. Jan. 26 - Meet at Woodland Trail at 11 AM

Sun. Jan. 26 - Meet at Cougar Crest Trailhead at 12 PM

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Saturday, January 18
  • Sunday, January 19
  • Saturday, January 25
  • Sunday, January 26

Related Partners